I simply can't get Anthias to work!

I’ve been running Screenly OSE successfully for several years on RPi 3B. I tried to update the RPi to Bullseye and updated Screenly to Anthias. This broke everything. The Pi boots into an nginx error screen and I tried every solution I could find in these forums without success.

So I turned to the Raspberry Pi imager and wrote a dedicated Anthias (pi3) card. I added an ssh text file to the boot directory.

The RPi boots to the Anthias splash screen and seems to be stuck there. I can access the management interface, but nothing I upload displays.

Despite trying to load SSH, I can’t log in via terminal to see what’s going on.

I’d give anything to get my old install version back. Unfortunately, I recovered the assets, but not the configuration.

Same Here… seems like anthias is pushing its free users to the paid version… or, to any other solution

3 Likes

@rebootit

How so? I can download the Raspbian OS Lite image and simply run the Anthias install bash command and installs perfectly fine.

There isn’t just one option to get Anthias installed/running, just because one of them is not working for you doesnt mean the others arent.

Try the alternative installation methods before making such comments.

@rcostain

Why dont you get the Raspbian Lite OS 64 image here: https://downloads.raspberrypi.org/raspios_lite_arm64/images/raspios_lite_arm64-2022-09-26/2022-09-22-raspios-bullseye-arm64-lite.img.xz

Then, flash the SD card with that.

Add your ssh.txt blank file to the boot directory, and userconfig.txt if you have one for preconfigured Pi or any other user.
Configure the Pi with all options you need before installing Anthias, by using sudo raspi-config.

Once you are ready, simply run the command:

bash <(curl -sL https://install-anthias.srly.io)

This works just fine every time I do it…