Repeat Asset Display Yearly

Running the display at an office showing company data (Sales figures/Company Events/Birthdays). I have configured a number of displays for birthdays (Sales data is hosted by a 3rd party company and they handle updates to their site, Screenly just shows it). Birthdays are a PNG (requirement was simple for anyone to use, so PNG’s are easier than a config file). Can I set the assets to “repeat” every year? I have them set up for the next 11 months (plus current month), and would just rather not have to edit them every year to just make it 20xx+1 instead of 20xx. (Basically remove the year from the display requirement). I have no issue setting up some kind of script in the backend, just not sure what I need to do. (I am a programmer, and familiar with Linux, but boss wants this easy to work on for anyone… Not something I disagree with, so trying to make it even easier!)

Running on a Pi 3B+, direct HDMI connection to TV, and Ethernet networked. (Original attempt had issues with WiFi, reinstalled but already had hardline setup.)

hmm. I am trying to understand what it is your scenario looks like so bare with me since you did not attach any screenshots with annotations etc just to show some examples, and it’s hard to understand exactly what you’re trying to do…

When you say configured a number of displays, do you mean added “Assets” (ex: URLs, images)? and you yourself take these assets and upload them to the screenly assets schedule, or since you mention third party hosting data, are you saying that the employees or others, are going to this third party company website and uploading their PNG files and your URL asset shows these there? sounds like a simple published Google Slides where people can just have editing rights to upload images to a slide and the published Google Slide automatically reloads and automatically goes from slide to slide showing all, and sales data etc is a separate asset…